Spirit

Spirit

Now I left this world
But there was much left already on its trail
Yet I don’t regret anything
Because there was nothing to regret
As I was and as I somehow still very well am,
I am a magical miracle
A fringe of hope
Flying around amongst tree tops in the groves
Moves in and along flowing rivers
Sing songs with sea-people
Standing steadfastly still with the mountains royalty
Belongs to nobody
But touches each
That breathes my being
Who yearn to be
That is my nature.

Leave a Reply

